Full width home advertisement

Advertisement

How to Deactivate or Delete your Facebook Account

How to Permanently Delete Facebook Account Step by Step with Picture

Hay fiends, today’s article is the most interesting and you’ll get much guidance about Facebook. Yes, Facebook. In this guide, we’ll talk about the process of how to permanently delete Facebook account step by step. Also, you get a bonus like “Deactivate Facebook account”. You have to know the difference between deleting and deactivating your account. So let’s enter the article.

Content

  1. Difference between Delete or Deactivate Facebook account
  2. How to Deactivate Facebook Account
  3. How to Permanently Delete a Facebook Account


Difference between Delete or Deactivate Facebook account 


Mainly the caption says everything, “Delete” and “Deactivate”.
Firstly talking about Deactivation of account
  • Deactivating means, your account will be offline temporarily. You can reactivate it again whenever you want.
  • Some of the information may be visible for the public, but people can’t see your Facebook Timeline.
  • Also, Facebook saves your important account info like friends likes, interest, etc. That ill help in case you reactive your profile.

The idea for Deleting account and this is a serious matter.
  • Delete means permanently delete. You can’t retrieve your account or any of your account data again in future.
  • After you request account delete, it takes a few days to delete permanently. In this process time, if you try to log in your account, the deletion is canceled.
  • It can take up to 30 days and anyone can’t access your info in this meantime.
How to Permanently Delete Facebook Account Step by Step with Picture

So, deactivating your account is pretty cool to stay off from Facebook for a few days. But deleting your account is a permanent solution to stay out from Facebook. So you should have to choose carefully whatever you select.

How to deactivate the Facebook account.

Follow these few simple steps and you can easily deactivate your account.
  • First, click on the account menu down arrow at the top right of your Facebook page in your web browser.
  • Click on Settings.
  • Choose General in the left column.
  • Now click on “Manage your account”.
  • Press “Deactivate your account”, and then just follow the steps to confirm your decision.
To reactivate your account after deactivating, just log in to your email and password Facebook. Your profile will be fully restored.

How to Delete Facebook Account 

Deleting your Facebook account is such an important decision, so make sure this is what you want to do. Whether you like it or not, social media is incorporated into society, and your Facebook profile can affect friendships, work prospects, and social opportunities.
If you are ready to set up your social network well, click on the link below and choose the 'Delete My Account' option:

Also, follow these steps below for complete.
You need a browser to complete this.

1. Go to Facebook Deletion page.

In a web browser, type “https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account” in the address bar and press enter.
It takes you to your account page if you are saved your logged in page in that browser. Otherwise, the login screen will appear in front of you. Enter your email address or phone number and password of your account, then click Log in.
How to Permanently Delete Facebook Account Step by Step with Picture
Put Username & Password

2. Click Delete My Account.

After the page is open, you have to find “Delete My Account”. It’s below the warning message in the page. Just click on it.
How to Permanently Delete Facebook Account Step by Step with Picture
Click on Delete Account


3. Enter your account password again.

Now you have to put your account password again at the top field of the window. Click on Continue.
How to Permanently Delete Facebook Account Step by Step with Picture
Retype your Facebook Account Password

4. Type in the security captcha code.

You can see a mix of stylish letters and numbers in the middle of the window. You have to type the same as you see into the middle field of below the code.
One more thing, you face any kinds of problem to read the code, there is another option available to complete the security checking. You can click either Try another text or an audio captcha link below of it to generate a new code.
How to Permanently Delete Facebook Account Step by Step with Picture
Image: Wikihow | Type Captcha code

5. Click on OK.

After putting your code click OK to submit your code. Thereafter another pop-up will open if you put correct captcha. If you put incorrect captcha, you will be asked to try again.
How to Permanently Delete Facebook Account Step by Step with Picture
Image: Wikihow | Click OK

6. Click OK to delete your account.

Now just find the button and click OK. Your account will be deleted. This deletion can take up to 30 days.
How to Permanently Delete Facebook Account Step by Step with Picture
Image: Wikihow | Click OK to Permanently Delete



Tips:
If you want to download your account data for your future, just go to Settings and click on General. After that, you can see Download a copy link below of the page. Just click on it.

Here is a video tutorial for you. Just watch and you get a clear visual idea.
I think you understand all the matter. If you like this article please share this with your friends.

Frequently Asked Questions:


Q: How to delete a Facebook account on the phone?
A: Process is almost the same as desktop. Just open a browser and search for this link - https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account”. After logging in, click on "Delete account". Retype your password and press on "Continue". Complete the security checkup and click on OK.

Q: Can people still see the messages I've sent if my account is permanently deleted?
A: Yes, messages and photos still remain.


Q: How to delete Facebook account permanently immediately?
A: Follow these steps to delete a Facebook account permanently immediately.
  1. Log in to Facebook.
  2. Click the Privacy button in the top-right (the icon is shaped like a padlock) and choose Settings.
  3. Click Security.
  4. Click Deactivate Your Account.
  5. Choose a reason for leaving from using the checkbox list.
  6. Click on "Ok" on the popup named "permanently delete Facebook account".
  7. At last click on OK.

Q: What can I do if someone created an account in my name?
A: You can report about this. Directly go to the account page and click the ellipses button next to "Message". Then, click on "Report." After that Facebook will take the action needed.



Suggested to read:

No comments:

Post a Comment

Bottom Ad [Post Page]

Copyright © Gadgets.Technosys360 | All rights Reserved by Technosys360 | Ares Group of Companies